Skip To Main Content

Main Menu

Explore More

Quicklinks

Renton School District

Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment

 

 The department of Curriculum and Instruction purpose is to ensure high quality instruction which results in high quality learning. Our insurance of this provides curriculum access and alignment that engages in cycles of continuous improvement. We are responsible for providing leadership, support and coaching to teachers throughout the district including general education staff and building administrators.

Curriculum and Instruction builds on the Renton School Districts goals of Service, Excellence and Equity by being persistent in rigorous and authentic professional learning. Built through engaging in courageous conversations in brave spaces, Curriculum and Instruction creates a bridge between students and learning.

Our services provide support for every child, in every classroom; every day.

 

 

Kevin Smith

Director CTE
Areas of Support: CTE, GEAR-UP, Native Education 
 
Kevin.Smith@rentonschools.us
425-204-2314

 

Linda Hoste

Director Categorical Programs/AVID/World Language
Areas of Support: Multi-Lingual Learners, Title I, LAP, World Language
 
Linda.Hoste@rentonschools.us
425-204-2420
 
 

Talia Walton

District Athletic Director
Areas of Support: Physical Education, K-6 Health
 
Talia.Walton@rentonschools.us
425-204-2385

Contacts


Jon Stadler

Chief of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment
Areas of Support: ELA, Social Studies, Highly Capable, Assessment, Fine Arts, Student Information Services
 
Jon.Stadler@rentonschools.us
425-204-2335

Robert Ettinger

Director of Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment
Areas of Support: Science, Math, STEM, Digital Learning, 
Beginning Educator Support, Libraries
 
Robert.Ettinger@rentonschools.us
425-204-2451
 
 

Ebony Pattenaude

Director Early Learning/RIZ
Areas of Support: Early Learning, RIZ Partnerships
 
Ebony.Pattenaude@rentonschools.us
425-204-2408
 
 

Victoria Blakeney

Director of Student Support
Areas of Support: SEL
 
Victoria.Blakeney@rentonschools.us
425-204-2429