Building Technology Assistants

  • Building Technology Assistants provide fast and timely technology support at the building level by supplementing the Technology Customer Services Helpdesk support system. The goal is to have a positive impact on instruction by reducing the frequency teachers are pulled from the classroom while also providing fast support and greater technology reliability.

    Responsibilities

    1. Complete state-required (OSPI) Technology Building Survey and other required documents.
    2. Provide “first response” technology support to building after Technology Services Customer Services Helpdesk has been called and work order ticket created.
    3. Notify Helpdesk/Customer Services personnel of network performance issues.
    4. Facilitate communication between building personnel and Technology Services Customer Service Helpdesk.
    5. Ensure that Computer on Wheels equipment is booted and used (or tested) at least every three weeks.
    6. Support and comply with Technology Services Policies pertaining to the use of technology resources.
    7. Submit emails to Help Desk to report tasks performed to be recorded as resolved tickets.
    8. Attend two Technology Building Assistant meetings annually.

    (ADDITIONAL ESSENTIAL FUNCTIONS FOR ELEMENTARY LEVEL)

    1. Schedule use of building computer lab(s), if one is in your building (elementary schools).
    2. Maintain appearance standard and usability of building computer lab(s).
    3. Maintain schedule to loan out Computer on Wheels equipment within building.

    Participation Commitment

    Participants need to be able to provide support during their planning period, attend all meetings, participate in group discussions, and synthesis of information.

School Name Email Address
Benson Hill Elementary Aaron Stiner aaron.stiner@rentonschools.us
Bryn Mawr Elementary Laura Grant laura.grant@rentonschools.us
Campbell Hill Elementary Devon Brinner devon.brinner@rentonschools.us
Cascade Elementary Kimberly King kimberly.king@rentonschools.us
Dimmitt Middle School Jaison Naiker jaison.naiker@rentonschools.us
Hazelwood Elementary Michael Malveaux michael.malveaux@rentonschools.us
Hazen High School Brennen Busse brennen.busse@rentonschools.us
Highlands Elementary Daryl Buchmann daryl.buchmann@rentonschools.us
Honey Dew Elementary Matthew Bryant matthew.bryant@rentonschools.us
Kennydale Elementary Olivia Rossenbach olivia.rossenbach@rentonschools.us
Lakeridge Elementary Terrance Carlisle terrance.carlisle@rentonschools.us
Lindbergh High School Joseph Nawar joseph.nawar@rentonschools.us
Maplewood Heights Elementary Jeff Porter jeff.porter@rentonschools.us
McKnight Middle School Robert Mullins robert.mullins@rentonschools.us
Meadow Crest Early Childhood Center Gwenn Moreno gwenn.moreno@rentonschools.us
Nelsen Middle School Kevin Christensen kevin.christensen@rentonschools.us
Renton Academy Susan Kliewer susan.kliewer@rentonschools.us
Renton High School Jeff Dowd jeffrey.dowd@rentonschools.us
Renton Park Elementary Terry Garrido terrance.garrido@rentonschools.us
Secondary Learning Center Stefeny Anderson stefeny.anderson@rentonschools.us
Sierra Heights Elementary Norma Cuevas norma.cuevas@rentonschools.us
Talbot Hill Elementary Benjamin Crandall benjamin.crandall@rentonschools.us
Tiffany Park Elementary Bryce Thompson bryce.thompson@rentonschools.us